Grind

capitol-hill-loft-03

I never really realized how expensive it is to live on your own, until i started to do the research.

For the last couple of months, I’ve really wanted to move out of my mom’s house and go live on my own. I though it was a simple and quick change in my life, but when i sat down to do the math it’s quite the challenge and there is more to it than the eye can see.

I found some great places to rent for 500-600$ and i’m barely making enough dough to afford that. If i move into a place and pay about 500$ or rent each month, i’ll be eating pasta and rice for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. No one really wants that. So i have a couple options,  either i stay at mom’s place and suck it up, travel for a bit and reevaluate my life choices, or i simply move out. and see what happens.

I found this really nice loft in my city’s downtown for about 1700$/month. It’s literally my dream loft. (I grew up in a huge house and never really liked that eary feeling, i like small and cozy apartments/lofts/bachelor pads.) 1700$/month is way out of my budget but i’m ready to do what it takes to make it affordable.

Time to get to work.

Also, if you have any experiences about  moving out or renting a place, feel free to share and comment below. I’d love to hear some other point-of-views.

 

Leave a Reply

